Select Page



1. The Miner’s Son
2. North of the 23
3. Portland 3:15
4. Fifty Four
5. Roaring Forties
6. Armentieres
7. A Black and White Picture
8. Eastside Burning
9. Believers
10. Together Again
11. New Race


“Rising” is The Go Set’s fourth album in as many years, and was recorded in July 2008 with US producer Jonathon Burnside (Melvins, NOFX, Sleepy Jackson) at Eastern Bloc studios in Melbourne.  The band has labeled the new release as a move back to its punk rock origins, but with new forays into reggae and ska – styles not familiar for a folk/punk outfit.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Rising”

Your email address will not be published.